skip navigation
Beau James

Beau James(1957)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Beau James

    • Helen Mayers
    • 8/8/16

    I have been looking for this movie, but everytime I ask for this title , I am told to keep checking back. How I would love to get it before I die. I am 71 years old. Please help/// I have been searching for this movie for many years.

  • Why not on DVD?

    • Karen Mangicaro
    • 1/3/16

    This is a great Bob Hope movie. Everything else is on dvd's, why not this movie?

  • Beau James

    • Lawrence Fiorvante
    • 10/12/13

    OK WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM ? WHY CAN'T YOU SHOW BEAU JAMES? IT SEEMS THAT OTHER VIEWERS ARE ASKING FOR IT ALSO. SO GET IT WE HAVE BEEN ASKING FOR THIS FILM FOR A LONG TIME. PLEASE PLEASE

  • Beau Bob- Hope to see it again

    • Larry Dearing
    • 7/27/13

    I just watched a tape I had made from TNT when they showed old movies.Wonderful film. If TNT had it, doesn't TMC? With it not being available on DVD & never shown on TCM, it must be one of the most under-appreciated movies of all time. Hope, Smith, & Miles all are excellent. The script & the music draw the viewer into the times and the glorified movie version of Jimmy Walker. The movie may or may not have white-washed Walker, but it's a marvelous and moving film.

  • Beau James

    • Jim
    • 6/6/13

    I cannot understand why this Film is rarely if ever shown and still also not out on DVD or even VHS. This was a wonderful Role played by Bob Hope which while at the time may have not been appreciated by the Reviewers has shown over time to be a terrific portrayal by Bob Hope. I hope someone at TCM will finally wake up and if not put it on DVD at least show the movie now and then.

  • So why isn't this on DVD?????

    • Karen
    • 4/26/12

    This is by far the best Bob Hope movie ever, yet it isn't available in either VHS or DVD. This is a real shame. It is Bob Hope at his best as a dramatic actor. If you have this movie and "The Seven Little Foys" you have it all as far as Hope is concerned.

  • beau james

    • edith
    • 11/21/11

    a great movie. shows bob hope can act.

  • Jimmy was my great uncle

    • mary
    • 10/27/10

    I feel Bob Hope did a great job. I saw the movie 20 years ago not knowing about Jimmy being my great Uncle. I dearly would like this on DVD and to be able to see it again!!!!!!!!!I loved the movie even at the time not knowing my history. I have gone to the "speak easies" that still exist.His broth wild bill gamble was still alive when I was a child.

  • BEAU JAMES

    • Rebecca L. Adams
    • 9/19/10

    Very warm Real Portray.I feel it is up there with his BEST .I have been looking for video release for a LONG time!!!!!Thank YouRebecca L. Adams

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.